Coming home. That is what I felt – for the first time in a long time. I’ve always loved Australia – after all, it is my home. But living away on the other side of the world for the last 4 years has really made me miss it. The open land, the sea, the sun, the rugged beauty of this far away southern land. Going back, even though it was for week, really brought it back to me. This picture really just epitomises this great city and country.

In the back of my head, I have that powerful and iconic Australian song playing – ‘Great Southern Land’ by Icehouse

Standing at the limit of an endless ocean
stranded like a runaway, lost at sea
city on a rainy day down in the harbour
watching as the grey clouds shadow the bay
looking everywhere ’cause I had to find you
this is not the way that i remember it here
anyone will tell you its a prisoner island
hidden in the summer for a million years…

IMG_3256

